Fairey Challenge Cup winner July 1962

This photograph was sent in by Jim Symonds.  The Fairey Air Surveys team won by ten wickets in the Fairey Challenge cup played at Hayes in 1962!

Fairey Challenge Cup winners
Fairey Challenge Cup winners
Back row (left to right):  ?, Tony Walker, Malcolm Eaton, Tony Phillips, Jack Briggs, ?
Front row (left to right): ?, Peter Challis, Basil Wheeler, Peter Forsey, Jim Symonds

If anyone can fill in the gaps, please use the comment form to let us know.

One Reply to “Fairey Challenge Cup winner July 1962”

  1. back row Tony Phillips-not John Turner -O.K. Jack Briggs
    Front Row ?-Peter Challis- Basil Wheeler -Peter Forsey -Jim Symonds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *